MyPoints 6683 Day Spas Country: City: Social Media Exchange: No Link Exchange: No Accept Email Offers: Yes Join Date: 02-01-2007
Click to Visit Our Website
View Storefront Products: Not Active Coupons: Not Active Articles: Yes Videos: Not Active Services: Not Active Review Sites: Not Active Connect with Us

Cricket World Cup Betting

The cricket world cup starts on 13th March 2007 with the host nation West Indies entertaining Pakistan at Sabina Park, Kingston, Jamaica.

The tournament which is held every 4 years consists of 51 One Day International Matches and an estimated 2.5 billion Television audience is expected to tune in to watch Crickets showpiece.

The cricket world cup is the most high profile event in world cricket due to the massive interest and worldwide live TV audience and record amounts of betting interest are predicted as opportunities to profit from cricket betting will exist throughout the tournament and millions of pounds will be matched on the betting exchanges from sports bettors and betting exchange traders alike and millions more will be taken by traditional bookmakers and sports books.

So who will win? It is hard to see beyond the hot favourites Australia having won the Champions Trophy in November 2006 and fresh from their Ashes series win over England but the host nation West Indies should not be discounted as they will be eager to do well in front of their home crowds as for the other teams any one of South Africa, India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka are capable of winning the cricket world cup with England and New Zealand considered to be outside chances.

Bangladesh and Zimbabwe complete the test cricket playing nations but are not serious contenders to win the tournament and Kenya, Scotland, Ireland, Canada, Bermuda and Holland make up the rest of the teams.

The 16 teams will be divided into 4 groups with the top 2 teams from each group advancing into the super 8 round where the remaining 8 teams will play each other in a round robin format with the top 4 teams qualifying for the world cup semi-finals.

The 2 semi-finals winners will then contest the cricket world cup final on April 28th at Kensington Oval, Barbados.

Previous winners of the cricket world cup

1975 - West Indies (held in England)
1979 - West Indies (held in England)
1983 - India (held in England)
1987 - Australia (held in India)
1992 - Pakistan (held in Australia)
1996 - Sri Lanka (held in Pakistan)
1999 - Australia (held in England)
2003 - Australia (held in South Africa)


Read Article, Then Click Red Button to Redeem Your Tokens
Promote Your Own Articles -- Join Free Now!